Removing/deleting users from a project destroys the project
Statement from Kunagi Team
If you just removed a user from the project: Stop Kunagi (Tomcat). Go to the
kunagi-data/entities/emoticons directory and find the emoticon file, which references the removed or deleted user. If you don't mind, delete all emoticons. Just delete all files in this directory. Start Kunagi again.
If you deleted a user from the project, you need to restore him. Stop Kunagi and move the deleted user xml files from the
kunagi-data/entities-rescue/user directory into the
kunagi-data/entities/user directory. Start Kunagi.
To prevent such problems do not remove users from a project, which have made changes.
Issue is closed for Release 0.22.