Rejected stories cannot be deleted from Product Backlog
Stories that were rejected from a former Sprint cannot be deleted from the Product Backlog. When the Product Owner decides that this story should not be worked on anymore there seems to be no way to delete it from the Product Backlog anymore.
Statement from Kunagi Team
Stories can now be deleted, but are now just marked as such (and the entity is kept), if they have been part of part Sprints (for traceabiity reasons).
Issue is closed for Release 0.25.
Mon, Oct 7, 2013, 13:35 by Sven Amann
This happens also for Stories that were not rejected, but kicked from a Sprint. Maybe that's the same, internally...
Mon, Oct 7, 2013, 15:42 by Witek (SM,T)
Yes, this problem is caused by the sprint history. Deleting the stories would corrupt data in the history...